SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Flexible, scalable & agile
SAP S/4HANA Cloud Fiori-Oberfläche

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

With its SaaS (Software as a Service) solution, SAP provides its customers with the S/4HANA Business Suite in the cloud. Small and mid-sized companies in particular benefit from this approach, since operating and hardware resources are fully eliminated. An introduction of SAP S/4HANA Cloud is only possible with the Greenfield approach, because a completely new setup is required and all processes are re-thought. Companies that work close to the SAP standard have a big head start when converting to SAP S/4HANA.

YOUR BENEFITS WITH SAP S/4HANA CLOUD

Z

Little internal work

In the area of maintenance and operation of the ERP solution, you have far less in-house responsibility. This reduces both your staff resources and hardware resources, since you do not have to operate your own servers and hand over the entire operation.

Z

Implement standard processes faster

In comparison to the on-premises variant, S/4HANA Cloud can be implemented more quickly. However, this assumes that the processes are close to standard. Training is far less frequent thanks to the Fiori interface, which is used exclusively in the S/4HANA Cloud.

Z

Flexible scaling

If, for example, there is an unexpected increase in data requirements, you can flexibly add more storage space or higher computing power – all this without any major internal effort. Especially in the case of rapidly changing use cases, the S/4HANA Cloud offers the ideal conditions for being able to react quickly.

Teambuilding mit SuccessFactors by abilis

S/4HANA CLOUD OR S/4HANA ON PREMISES

THE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN VARIOUS ERP-SYSTEMS

The general scope of functions of both solutions is very similar. Also, the SAP Fiori user interface can be used with both software variants. Both ERP solutions are also based on the SAP HANA in-memory database – real-time data processing is thus a given for both ERP systems.

Implementation and Operation

While SAP S/4HANA On Premises can be introduced in various approaches, in which existing processes can also be adopted, S/4HANA Cloud can only be introduced with the Greenfield approach. For this purpose, a completely new business suite must be set up from scratch. With the SAP S/4HANA Cloud, the total cost of ownership (TCO) is quite relative. The reduction in operating and hardware costs due to the relationship of the software from the SAP cloud contrasts with the high costs of the on-premises variant. The initial costs in particular are lower than those for SAP S/4HANA On Premises.

Maintenance and Further Development

With the introduction of SAP S/4HANA On Premises, the maintenance and the extensions in the form of customizing or additional further development are in your hands or those of your SAP service provider. This naturally makes you more variable in deciding which functions or support packages you really need. With SAP S/4HANA Cloud, you are always up to date and updates are constantly applied. With both ERP variants, you can connect further SAP applications to your system; however, you are somewhat less flexible when it comes to your own special solutions with the S/4HANA Cloud.

WE SUPPORT YOU IN THIS AREAS

Teambuilding mit SuccessFactors by abilis
Z

Setting up processes in the SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Z

Deciding which one is more suitable for you - S/4HANA Cloud Essentials or Extended Edition

Z

Elaboration of license model and provision of necessary licenses

Z

Direct integration into SAP system landscape (if required)

Z

Automation of processes

Z

Consulting on required additional solutions such as SAP Ariba, SAP SuccessFactors and others

Would you like to introduce the SAP S/4HANA Cloud in a complete package with all the necessary functions?

This is possible with RISE WITH SAP. For more information about RISE, visit our SAP S/4HANA website.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Flexibel, skalierbar & agil
SAP S/4HANA Cloud Fiori-Oberfläche

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Mit ihrer SaaS-Lösung (Software as a Service) stellt die SAP ihren Kunden die S/4HANA Business Suite in der Cloud zur Verfügung. Besonders kleinere und mittelständische Unternehmen profitieren von diesem Ansatz, da Betriebs- und Hardware-Ressourcen komplett wegfallen. Eine Einführung der SAP S/4HANA Cloud ist ausschließlich mit dem Greenfield-Ansatz möglich, da komplett neu aufgesetzt wird und alle Prozesse neu gedacht werden. Unternehmen, die nah am SAP-Standard arbeiten, haben hier einen großen Vorsprung bei der Umstellung auf SAP S/4HANA.

VORTEILE DER SAP S/4HANA CLOUD

Z

Geringer interner Aufwand

Im Bereich Wartung und Betrieb der ERP-Lösung haben Sie weitaus weniger Eigenverantwortung. Sie senken hiermit sowohl Ihre Mitarbeiterressourcen als auch die Hardware-Ressourcen, da Sie keine eigenen Server betreiben müssen und den gesamten Betrieb abgeben. 

Z

Schnellere Implementierung bei Standardprozessen

Im Vergleich zur On-Premises-Variante kann die S/4HANA Cloud schneller implementiert werden. Dies setzt jedoch voraus, dass die Prozesse sich nah am Standard bewegen. Schulungen fallen durch die Fiori-Oberfläche, die in der S/4HANA Cloud ausschließlich genutzt wird, weitaus geringer aus.

Z

Flexible Skalierung

Kommt es zum Beispiel zu einem unerwarteten höheren Daten-Bedarf, können Sie ganz flexibel mehr Speicherplatz oder eine höhere Rechenleistung hinzubuchen. Und das komplett ohne große interne Aufwände. Gerade bei sich schnell ändernden Use-Cases bietet die S/4HANA Cloud hier die optimalen Voraussetzungen, um schnell darauf reagieren zu können. 

Teambuilding mit SuccessFactors by abilis

S/4HANA CLOUD ODER S/4HANA ON PREMISES

DIE UNTERSCHIEDE DER ERP-SYSTEME

Der allgemeine Funktionsumfang beider Lösungen ähnelt sich stark. Und auch die SAP Fiori Benutzeroberfläche kann bei beiden Softwarevarianten genutzt werden. Beide ERP-Lösungen basieren zudem auf der In-Memory-Datenbank SAP HANA – Echtzeitdatenverarbeitung ist somit für beide ERP-Systeme gegeben.

Einführung und Betrieb

Während SAP S/4HANA On Premises in verschiedenen Ansätzen eingeführt werden kann, bei dem auch bestehende Prozesse übernommen werden können, kann die S/4HANA Cloud nur nach einem Greenfield-Ansatz eingeführt werden. Hierfür muss eine komplett neue Business Suite von Grund auf aufgesetzt werden. Mit der SAP S/4HANA Cloud relativieren sich die Total Cost of Ownership (TCO) sehr stark. Die Reduzierung der Betriebs- und Hardwarekosten durch die Beziehung der Software aus der SAP-Cloud steht den hohen Kosten bei der On-Premises-Variante gegenüber. Gerade die anfänglichen Kosten sind geringer als bei SAP S/4HANA On Premises.

Wartung und Weiterentwicklung

Mit der Einführung von SAP S/4HANA On Premises liegen die Wartung sowie die Erweiterung in Form von Customizing oder zusätzlichen Weiterentwicklung in Ihrer Hand oder der Ihres SAP-Dienstleisters. Dadurch sind Sie natürlich variabler in der Entscheidung, welche Funktionen oder Support Packages Sie wirklich benötigen. Mit der SAP S/4HANA Cloud sind Sie immer auf dem aktuellsten Stand und Updates werden immer eingespielt. Bei beiden ERP-Varianten können Sie weitere SAP-Anwendungen an Ihr System anbinden, sind jedoch was eigene Speziallösungen angeht mit der S/4HANA Cloud etwas unflexibler.

DABEI UNTERSTÜTZEN WIR SIE

Teambuilding mit SuccessFactors by abilis
Z

Einrichtung der Prozesse in der SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Z

Entscheidungsfindung S/4HANA Cloud Essentials oder Extended Edition

Z

Ausarbeitung Lizenzmodell und Bereitstellung notwendiger Lizenzen

Z

Direkte Integration in SAP-Systemlandschaft (bei Bedarf)

Z

Automatisierung der Prozesse

Z

Beratung zu benötigten Zusatzlösungen wie SAP Ariba, SAP SuccessFactors und weitere

Sie möchten die SAP S/4HANA Cloud im Komplettpaket mit allen notwendigen Funktionen einführen?

Das ist jetzt möglich mit RISE WITH SAP. Mehr Informationen zu RISE erhalten Sie auf unserer SAP S/4HANA Website.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting