SAP WEB SERVICES

SAP Web Services

What are SAP Web Services?

Independent, modular application functions are summarized under the term SAP Web Services. Web services enable automated communication between applications via the Internet. Because the software components are independent, they do not have their own user interface for entering or displaying data.

Web services are accessed via the XM protocol Simple Object Access Protocol (SOAP), which links client and Web service.

In which area do SAP Web Services find application?

Especially for B2B companies that frequently work with business partners or even across national borders and want to exchange information, SAP Web Services can be of great help. SAP has developed its own XML language – Business Process Execution Language (BPEL) – to represent and handle these business processes. You can use it, for example, to check price requests, credit cards and much more. To work even more efficiently, you can also make your SAP Web Services available to your partners. In this way, you can build comprehensive supply chains.

Where is SAP Web Services used?

The foundation for SAP Web Services is the SAP NetWeaver Application Server. This allows the Web Services to be extended by ABAP or Java developments.

The following is included in the Web Services framework:

  • Development environments
  • SOAP environment
  • supporting tools for UDDI registration (directory service for product and address data)

With the help of the framework, SAP developers can, for example, make SAP BAPIs and other interfaces available as a Web service without any major programming effort. These programs can be configured and monitored via the SOA Manager. The SOA Manager serves as a simplifying tool for selecting and communicating with service providers.

What are the advantages of SAP Web Services?

  • Make information from the productive SAP system available to non-SAP systems
  • Direct system communication
  • Connection of business processes with partner companies
  • Establishment of new business processes

Would you like to learn more about SAP Web Services and what possibilities SAP Web Services can offer your company in particular? Feel free to contact us, we will be happy to help you and show you the possibilities that will further your cooperation with partners.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting

SAP WEB SERVICES

SAP Web Services

Was versteht man unter SAP Web Services?

Unabhängige, modulare Applikationsfunktionen werden unter dem Begriff SAP Web Services zusammengefasst. Über das Internet kann mit Hilfe der Web Services zwischen Anwendungen automatisiert kommuniziert werden. Durch die Eigenständigkeit der Software-Komponenten verfügen diese über keine eigene Benutzeroberfläche, um Daten eingeben oder anzeigen zu können.

Zugriff auf die Web Services erhalten Sie über das XM-Protokoll Simple Object Access Protocol (SOAP), welches Client- und Web-Service miteinander verbindet.

In welchem Bereich finden SAP Web Services Anwendung?

Gerade für B2B-Unternehmen, die häufig mit Geschäftspartnern oder auch über Landesgrenzen hinweg arbeiten und Informationen austauschen möchten, schaffen die SAP Web Services Abhilfe. Um diese Geschäftsprozesse darstellen und abwickeln zu können hat SAP eine eigene XML-Sprache entwickelt – Business Process Execution Language (BPEL). Sie können damit beispielsweise Preisanfragen, Kreditkarten uvm. prüfen lassen. Um noch effizienter arbeiten zu können, können Sie Ihre SAP Web Services auch Ihren Partnern zur Verfügung stellen. Bauen Sie so übergreifende Supply-Chain-Ketten auf.

Wo wird SAP Web Services eingesetzt?

Das Fundament für die SAP Web Services bildet der SAP NetWeaver Application Server. Dadurch können die Web Services durch ABAP- oder Java-Entwicklungen erweitert werden.

Folgendes ist im Framework des Web Services enthalten:

  • Entwicklungsumgebungen
  • SOAP-Umgebung
  • unterstützende Werkzeuge für die UDDI-Registrierung (Verzeichnisdienst für Produkt- und Adressdaten)

Mit Hilfe des Frameworks können SAP-Entwickler beispielsweise SAP BAPIs und weitere Schnittstellen ohne großen Programmieraufwand als Web Service zur Verfügung stellen. Über den SOA Manager können diese Programme konfiguriert und überwacht werden. Der SOA Manager dient als vereinfachendes Werkzeug für die Auswahl und Kommunikation mit Service Providern.

Welche Vorteile bieten SAP Web Services?

  • Informationen aus dem produktiven SAP-System Nicht-SAP-Systemen zur Verfügung stellen
  • Direkte System-Kommunikation
  • Verbindung von Geschäftsprozessen mit Partnerunternehmen
  • Etablierung neuer Geschäftsprozesse

Sie möchten noch mehr zu den SAP Web Services und welche Möglichkeiten Sie speziell für Ihr Unternehmen mit SAP Web Services haben erfahren? Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne, wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter und zeigen Ihnen die Möglichkeiten auf, die Ihre Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern weiterbringen.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting