SAP INFRASTRUCTURE

SAP Infrastructure – the Basis of the SAP System

Business processes nowadays are becoming increasingly complex. To ensure that they run smoothly and with high performance, constant monitoring and continuous optimization of the entire SAP environment and the IT infrastructure as a whole is necessary.

The full support of the SAP basis by an external service provider, for example, ensures the availability of all business processes and keeps response times low, even with high data loads. In this way, the performance of your SAP applications remains permanently high.

In addition to the maintenance and support of your SAP systems, the wide range of activities of SAP Basis Administration also includes the optimization, adaptation and further development of your SAP applications. The cleaning up of master data, the administration of users (e.g. SAP authorizations, etc.) as well as archiving, backup and restore concepts, technical interface support, and much more are also part of the diverse tasks.

The digital transformation has also long since arrived at SAP. The migration to SAP S/4HANA, the introduction of the new modern SAP Fiori user interface, or the use of SAP cloud solutions: the path to the future is clearly defined. Companies are also driving these topics forward with the support of SAP Basis Administration.

SAP Solution Manager together with the SAP IT Infrastructure Managament (ITIM) extension acts as a service and support platform. As a result, the SAP Basis team has access to powerful IT tools that serve to centrally manage and seamlessly monitor the entire SAP environment. The seamless integration of the two applications forms the basis of the entire IT architecture.

How does SAP Solution Manager support this?

Not only in the area of SAP Business Process Monitoring (LINK rely on article SAP BPM) but also in the context of the SAP infrastructure (SAP Basis) SAP Solution Manager provides numerous functions for application management:

  • Monitoring: Central monitoring of SAP and non-SAP applications, business processes and interfaces in real time
  • Test management: Various tools for accelerating the preparation and execution of system tests, central provision of results
  • Change Control Management: Track changes to SAP landscapes and the impact on their stability
  • Service Level Agreements & Reporting: Definition and monitoring of ITIL-compliant service levels and provision of consolidated reports
  • Diagnostic function (Root Cause Analysis): Identify, analyze, and resolve root causes and problems at an early stage, thereby optimizing system availability
  • Service desk: management and processing of IT and application service tickets

What is SAP IT Infrastructure Management (ITIM)?

With SAP IT Infrastructure Management (ITIM) and Configuration Management Database (CMDB), you can, among other things, use various reports to analyze performance and availability, monitor the operating status of individual components, and react when threshold values are reached. The IT infrastructure and the configuration of individual components can be visualized, including dependencies. Deployed infrastructural components are automatically detected.

Advantages of SAP Infrastructure Management & SAP Solution Manager

Hardware and network infrastructure can be managed and monitored centrally and transparently as part of SAP Infrastructure Management with Solution Manager. This continuously optimizes the operation of your SAP landscape and reduces system management costs in the long term. At the same time, downtimes are reduced. A viable basis for decision-making is created with regard to the introduction of SAP S/4HANA, SAP Fiori or SAP Cloud solutions.

Introduction & How We Can Support You

Take advantage of the numerous benefits of SAP applications and optimize your SAP base operations. We are happy to support you as a long-time certified SAP Gold Partner and Partner Center of Expertise in this area or in topics such as implementation of S/4HANA, SAP Fiori or SAP Cloud solutions.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting

SAP INFRASTRUKTUR

SAP Infrastruktur – die Basis des SAP-Systems

Geschäftsprozesse werden heute immer komplexer. Damit sie reibungslos und performant laufen, ist eine ständige Überwachung und die kontinuierliche Optimierung der gesamten SAP-Umgebung sowie der IT-Infrastruktur insgesamt nötig.

Die vollumfängliche Betreuung der SAP Basis durch bspw. einen externen Dienstleister gewährleistet die Verfügbarkeit aller Unternehmensprozesse und hält die Reaktionszeiten auch bei hoher Datenlast gering. Auf diese Weise bleibt die Performance Ihrer SAP-Anwendungen dauerhaft hoch.

Neben der Wartung und Pflege Ihrer SAP-Systeme, umfasst das breite Tätigkeitsspektrum der SAP Basis-Administration unter anderem auch die Optimierung, Anpassung und Weiterentwicklung Ihrer SAP-Anwendungen. Auch die Bereinigung von Stammdaten, die Verwaltung von Benutzern (z. B. SAP Berechtigungen, etc.)  sowie die Archivierung, Backup- und Restore-Konzepte, technische Schnittstellen-Betreuung, uvm. gehören zu den vielfältigen Aufgaben.

Die digitale Transformation ist auch bei SAP längst eingezogen. Die Migration auf SAP S/4HANA, die Einführung der neuen modernen SAP Fiori Benuzteroberfläche oder der Einsatz von SAP Cloud-Lösungen: der Weg in die Zukunft ist klar vorgegeben. Auch diese Themen werden von Unternehmen mit der Unterstützung der SAP Basis-Administration vorangetrieben.

Der SAP Solution Manager in Verbindung mit der Erweiterung SAP IT Infrastructure Managament (ITIM) agiert dabei als Service- und Support-Plattform. Das SAP Basis-Team kann dadurch auf leistungsstarke IT-Werkzeuge zurückgreifen, die zur zentralen Verwaltung und lückenlosen Überwachung der gesamten SAP-Umgebung dienen. Die nahtlose Integration der beiden Anwendungen bildet die Grundlage der gesamten IT-Architektur.

Wie unterstützt der SAP Solution Manager dabei?

Nicht nur im Bereich SAP Business Process Monitoring (LINK setzen auf Artikel SAP BPM) sondern auch im Rahmen der SAP Infrastruktur (SAP Basis) stellt der SAP Solution Manager zahlreiche Funktionen zur Anwendungsverwaltung zur Verfügung:

  • Monitoring: Zentrale Überwachung von SAP- und Non-SAP-Anwendungen, Geschäftsprozessen und Schnittstellen in Real-Time
  • Testmanagement: Verschiedene Tools zur Beschleunigung der Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Systemtests, zentrale Bereitstellung der Ergebnisse
  • Change Control Management: Änderungen an SAP-Landschaften sowie Auswirkungen auf deren Stabilität nachvollziehen
  • Service Level Agreements & Reportings: Definition und Überwachung ITIL-konformer Service Level sowie Bereitstellung konsolidierter Berichte
  • Diagnosefunktion (Root Cause Analysis): Ursachen und Probleme frühzeitig erkennen, analysieren und lösen und dadurch die Systemverfügbarkeit optimieren
  • Servicedesk: Verwaltung und Bearbeitung von IT- und Anwendungs-Service-Tickets

Was ist SAP IT Infrastructure Management (ITIM)?

Mit SAP IT Infrastructure Management (ITIM) und Configuration Management Database (CMDB) können Sie unter anderem über verschiedene Berichte Performance- und Verfügbarkeiten analysieren, den Betriebszustand einzelner Komponenten überwachen und bei Erreichen von Schwellenwerten reagieren. Alerts können übermittelt sowie Objektdaten bereitgestellt werden.Die IT-Infrastruktur und die Konfiguration einzelner Komponenten lässt sich inklusive Abhängigkeiten visualisieren. Eingesetzte Infrsatrukturkomponenten werden dabei automatisch erkannt.

Vorteile SAP Infrastructure Management & SAP Solution Manager

Hardware- und Netzwerkinfrastruktur lassen sich im Rahmen des SAP Infrastructure Managements mit dem Solution Manager zentral und transparent verwalten und überwachen. Der Betrieb Ihrer SAP-Landschaft wird dadurch fortwährend optimiert und die Kosten für das Systemmanagement werden langfristig reduziert. Gleichzeitig werden die Ausfallzeiten verringert. Es entsteht eine tragfähige Entscheidungsgrundlage in Bezug auf die Einführung von SAP S/4HANA, SAP Fiori oder SAP Cloud-Lösungen.

Einführung & wie wir Sie unterstützen können

Nutzen Sie die zahlreichen Vorteile der SAP-Anwendungen und optimieren Sie Ihren SAP Basisbetrieb. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie als langjährig zertifizierter SAP Gold Partner und Partner Center of Expertise in diesem Bereich oder bei Themen wie Implementierung von S/4HANA, SAP Fiori oder SAP Cloud-Lösungen.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting