SAP BUSINESS PROCESS MONITORING (SAP BPM)

Comprehensive Monitoring of Business Processes with SAP Business Process Monitoring (BPM)

Efficient business processes are crucial for the long-term success of a company. In a rapidly changing business environment, these are often extensive and complex. This makes comprehensive monitoring all the more important, because controlling and monitoring these processes must encompass both the business and technical aspects.

SAP Solution Manager offers comprehensive functions for monitoring your processes and solutions. With the Business Process Monitoring (BPM) included in it, direct reference to the business process is made possible in addition to the technical system monitoring. This allows you to monitor all critical processes centrally and automatically.

Why SAP Business Process Monitoring?

Complex SAP landscapes can no longer be operated without automated monitoring. Known solutions for system monitoring monitor technical parameters, such as available storage or utilization, however, they cannot guarantee that all business processes run without errors. Furthermore, several different programs are required to evaluate web interfaces, analyze statistics or, for example, update aborts.

Decentralized evaluations require more time, because responsibilities are often not clearly identifiable. In the actual event of an error, the delayed reaction can quickly become a problem.

SAP Business Process Monitoring and Solution Manager provide a remedy here. Business processes are thus monitored automatically and centrally, and faults or deviations are automatically reported and analyzed. The correct contact person is documented in the process step and can thus be quickly identified.

The Solution Manager integrates all technical parameters. This allows you to quickly get to the bottom of the fault and react in good time. The following graphic is intended to provide an overview of the architecture of SAP Solution Manager:

What functions does the BPM contain?

SAP Business Process Monitoring and Solution Manager are used for proactive and process-oriented monitoring of critical business processes. All business and technical functions that ensure the smooth and reliable running of processes are monitored.

Threshold values for technical and business KPIs can also be defined in order to initiate automated reaction methods. A business warehouse system (SAP BW), for example, can also be integrated in order to generate trend analyses.

Implementation of SAP Business Process Monitoring

Would you also like to have your critical business processes monitored automatically and be able to rely on a quick solution in the event of an error? As a long-time certified SAP Gold Partner and SAP Partner Center of Expertise, we support medium-sized customers as well as multinational corporations in the implementation of SAP BPM or SAP Solution Manager.

Our experienced consultants support you with broad know-how in optimizing your business processes. In addition to detailed documentation, we place particular emphasis on professional process modeling in close cooperation with the respective department.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting

SAP BUSINESS PROCESS MONITORING (SAP BPM)

Umfangreiches Monitoring der Geschäftsprozesse mit SAP Business Process Monitoring (BPM)

Effiziente Geschäftsprozesse sind entscheidend für den langfristigen Erfolg eines Unternehmens.  In einem sich schnell wandelnden Unternehmensumfeld sind diese oft umfangreich und komplex. Umso wichtiger ist ein vollumfängliches Monitoring, denn das Steuern und Überwachen dieser Prozesse muss sowohl die betriebswirtschaftlichen als auch technischen Aspekte umfassen.

Der SAP Solution Manager bietet umfangreiche Funktionen für das Monitoring Ihrer Prozesse und Lösungen. Mit dem darin enthaltenen Business Process Monitoring (BPM) wird zusätzlich zum technischen Systemmonitorung der direkte Bezug auf den Geschäftsprozess ermöglicht. Sie können dadurch alle kritischen Prozesse zentral und automatisiert überwachen.

Warum SAP Business Process Monitoring?

Komplexe SAP-Landschaften lassen sich nicht mehr ohne automatisiertes Monitoring betreiben. Bekannte Lösungen zur Systemüberwachung monitoren zwar technische Parameter, wie bspw. Verfügbarer Storage oder Auslastung, aber dass auch alle Geschäftsprozesse fehlerfrei laufen, können sie nicht gewährleisten. Ferner bedarf es mehrerer verschiedener Programme, um Webschnittstellen auszuwerten, Statistiken oder etwa Verbuchungsabbrüche zu analysieren.

Dezentrale Auswertungen erfordern einen erhöhten Zeitaufwand, denn oftmals sind auch die Verantwortlichkeiten nicht klar erkennbar. Im tatsächlichen Fehlerfall kann die verspätete Reaktion schnell zum Problem werden.

Abhilfe schaffen hier das SAP Business Process Monitoring bzw. der Solution Manager. Unternehmensprozesse werden damit automatisiert und zentral überwacht, Störungen bzw. Abweichungen werden automatisch gemeldet und analysiert. Der jeweils richtige Ansprechpartner ist im Prozessschritt dokumentiert und kann so schnell ermittelt werden.

Der Solution Manager integriert alle technischen Parameter. So können Sie der Störung schnell auf den Grund gehen und rechtzeitig reagieren. Folgende Grafik soll einen Überblick über die Architektur des SAP Solution Managers geben:

Welche Funktionen enthält das BPM?

Das SAP Business Process Monitoring sowie der Solution Manager dienen der proaktiven und prozessorientierten Überwachung von kritischen Unternehmensprozessen. Sämtliche fachlichen wie technischen Funktionen, die einen reibungslosen und verlässlichen Ablauf der Prozesse gewährleisten, werden überwacht.

Um automatisierte Reaktionsmethoden zu starten, lassen sich ferner Schwellenwerte für technische und fachliche KPIs festgelegen. Zur Erstellung von Trend-Analysen kann bspw. auch ein Business-Warehouse-System (SAP BW) integriert werden.

Einführung des SAP Business Process Monitoring

Möchten auch Sie Ihre kritischen Geschäftsprozesse automatisiert überwachen lassen und sich im Fehlerfall auf eine schnelle Lösung verlassen können? Als langjährig zertifizierter SAP Gold Partner und SAP Partner Center of Expertise unterstützen wir mittelständische Kunden ebenso wie multinationale Konzerne bei der Einführung von SAP BPM bzw. des SAP Solution Managers.

Unsere erfahrenen Berater unterstützen Sie mit breitem Know-how bei der Optimierung Ihrer Geschäftsprozesse. Besonderen Wert legen wir, neben einer ausführlichen Dokumentation, vor allem auf die professionelle Prozessmodellierung in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem jeweiligen Fachbereich.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting