Success Story:
IMA Benhil GmbH

“Our SAP HCM system runs smoothly and if problems occur, they are always solved quickly and professionally by the abilis staff. Moreover, innovations to the system are always communicated with us, but not imposed. For these reasons, I would recommend abilis as a service provider at any time.

Gregor Müller, IT Manager (IMA Benhil GmbH)

ABOUT THE COMPANY

Headquartered in Neuss, Germany, and currently employing approximately 140 people, IMA Benhil GmbH produces dosing and wrapping machines for butter and margarine packaging and is a market leader in this field. IMA Benhil has a long history and brings with it over 100 years of experience. More than 2,000 IMA Benhil GmbH machines are in operation worldwide.

 

THE INITIAL SITUATION

IMA Benhil GmbH belonged to IMA DAIRY & FOOD Deutschland Holding and there it was supported in the area of SAP HCM by abilis GmbH. Since a restructuring of IMA DAIRY & FOOD Holding took place, after which IMA Benhil GmbH was separated from the holding, the company needed an independent system landscape.

That is why, IMA Benhil GmbH had to be separated from the existing SAP HCM system through a carve-out project. At the same time, it was necessary to replace the outdated employee portal with SAP ESS / MSS in SAP Fiori. In addition, an interface to the “dormakaba” time recording system was set up. This was followed by cooperation in the context of SAP HCM consulting and support.

SCOPE OF SERVICES & SPECIALLY IMPLEMENTED REQUIREMENTS

Z

Implementations: production and test system for 140 employees including SAP ESS / MSS in SAP Fiori and an interface to the time and attendance system.

Z

SAP HCM consulting and support for payroll, time management, administration, organizational management and SAP ESS / MSS.

Z

Company and collective bargaining regulations are implemented by abilis. In addition, assembly accounting was introduced in SAP HCM.

WHAT IS PLANNED FOR THE FUTURE

The introduction of new self-service apps (e.g., a reporting tool for managers) is planned in order to provide employees with necessary information in a targeted and simple manner and to further relieve the HR department.

TO WHAT EXTENT DOES THE SUPPORT OF THE SAP HCM SYSTEM OF IMA BENHIL GMBH FACILITATE THE DAY-TO-DAY BUSINESS?

Z

Relief of the HR department

Through the support of SAP HCM by abilis GmbH, the internal HR department of IMA Benhil GmbH is greatly relieved.

Z

Personal contact person at all times

IMA Benhil GmbH benefits from a personal and competent contact person at all times when it comes to support and assistance in the area of SAP HCM.

Z

Fast problem solving

Problems are always solved quickly by professional help. In addition, good support is provided at all times in the event of questions.

Z

Smooth operation of the system

The SAP HCM system runs smoothly. Service work is coordinated and innovations, such as updates & process optimizations, are offered and implemented.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting

Success Story:
IMA Benhil GmbH

„Unser SAP HCM System läuft reibungslos und falls Probleme auftreten, werden diese immer zügig und professionell durch die Mitarbeiter der abilis gelöst. Auch Neuerungen am System werden immer mit uns kommuniziert, aber nicht aufgedrängt. Aus diesen Gründen würde ich die abilis als Dienstleister jederzeit weiterempfehlen.

Gregor Müller, IT Manager (IMA Benhil GmbH)

ÜBER DAS UNTERNEHMEN

Mit dem Hauptsitz in Neuss und aktuell ca. 140 beschäftigten Mitarbeiter:innen, produziert die IMA Benhil GmbH Dosier- und Einschlagmaschinen für Butter- und Margarineverpackungen und ist Marktführer auf diesem Gebiet. IMA Benhil hat eine lange Geschichte und bringt über 100 Jahre Erfahrung mit. Weltweit sind mehr als 2.000 Maschinen der IMA Benhil GmbH im Einsatz.

 

DIE AUSGANGSSITUATION

Die IMA Benhil GmbH gehörte zur IMA DAIRY & FOOD Deutschland Holding und wurde dort im Bereich SAP HCM durch die abilis GmbH betreut. Da eine Umstrukturierung der IMA DAIRY & FOOD Holding stattgefunden hat, durch die die IMA Benhil GmbH aus der Holding herausgelöst wurde, benötigt das Unternehmen eine unabhängige Systemlandschaft.

Aus diesem Grund musste durch ein Carve-Out-Projekt die IMA Benhil GmbH aus dem bestehenden SAP-HCM-System herausgelöst werden. Gleichzeitig war es notwendig, das veraltete Mitarbeiterportal durch SAP ESS / MSS in SAP Fiori abzulösen. Außerdem wurde eine Schnittstelle zum Zeiterfassungssystem “dormakaba” eingerichtet. Anschließend folgte die Zusammenarbeit im Rahmen der SAP HCM Beratung und des Supports.

LEISTUNGSUMFANG & SPEZIELL UMGESETZTE ANFORDERUNGEN

Z

Umsetzungen: Produktiv- und Testsystem für 140 Mitarbeiter inkl. SAP ESS / MSS in SAP Fiori sowie eine Schnittstelle zum Zeiterfassungssystem.

Z

SAP HCM Beratung und Support bei der Abrechnung, der Zeitwirtschaft, der Administration, dem Organisations-Management und bei SAP ESS / MSS.

Z

Betriebliche und tarifliche Regelungen werden durch die abilis umgesetzt. Zudem wurde eine Montageabrechnung in SAP HCM eingeführt.

DAS IST FÜR DIE ZUKUNFT GEPLANT

Geplant ist die Einführung neuer Self-Service-Apps (z. B. ein Reporting-Tool für Manager), um den Mitarbeitern gezielt und einfach notwendige Informationen zur Verfügung zu stellen und die Personalabteilung weiter zu entlasten.

INWIEFERN ERLEICHTERT DIE BETREUUNG DES SAP HCM SYSTEMS DER IMA BENHIL GMBH DEN GESCHÄFTSALLTAG?

Z

Entlastung der HR-Abteilung

Durch die Betreuung von SAP HCM durch die abilis GmbH wird die interne Personalabteilung der IMA Benhil GmbH stark entlastet.

Z

Jederzeit persönliche Ansprechpartner

Die IMA Benhil GmbH profitiert bei der Unterstützung und Betreuung im Bereich SAP HCM jederzeit von einem persönlichen und kompetenten Ansprechpartner.

Z

Schnelle Problembehebung

Probleme werden stets zügig durch professionelle Hilfe behoben. Außerdem wird bei Fragestellungen jederzeit gute Unterstützung geboten.

Z

Reibungsloser Betrieb des Systems

Das SAP HCM System läuft reibungslos. Es werden Service-Arbeiten abgestimmt und Neuerungen, wie z. B. Updates & Prozessoptimierungen, werden angeboten und durchgeführt.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting